BOARD MEMBERSHIPS/ASSIGNMENTS 2022

Assignments	Contact/Rep/ Liaison	Member	Alternate	Description
Alameda County School Boards Association (ACSBA) Executive Board	Kelly Bowers	All Board Members		3rd Thursday of the month One year appointment Evening meetings
California Interscholastic Federation (CIF)	Chris Van Schaack	Craig Bueno	Emily Prusso	On call
California School Boards Association (CSBA)	Kelly Bowers	All Board Members		Annual meeting in December Various annual functions
Intergovernmental Committee	Kelly Bowers Chris Van Schaack	Craig Bueno Kristie Wang	Yanira Guzmán	Meets bi-monthly Morning meetings
LAVTA/School District Liaison Committee	Darrel Avilla	Anne White	Yanira Guzmán	As needed
Legislative Network/Advocacy	Kelly Bowers	Federal – Craig State – Yanira Guzmán Local Reps – Kristie Wang	Fed – Yanira Guzmán State – Craig Bueno Local – Emily Prusso	To be coordinated
Tri-Valley Regional Occupation Program Joint Powers Board (TVROP)	Melissa Theide Teresa Fiscus	Emily Prusso*	Yanira Guzmán	Two year appointment* 4 times per year Evening meetings (or when needed)
Tri-Valley Special Education Local Plan Area (TVSELPA) Joint Powers Board	Frank Selvaggio Melissa Theide	Kristie Wang*	Emily Prusso	Two year appointment* Evening meetings
Tri-Valley Education Collaborative (TEC)	Jason Krolikowski Melissa Theide	Anne White Yanira Guzmán	Kristie Wang	Thursday mornings, Quarterly meetings
BOARD CLUSTERS		LOCATIONS	BOARD MEMBER	
CLUSTER 1		Arroyo Seo, Mendenhall, Sunset	Craig Bueno	
CLUSTER 2		Adult Ed., Granada, Jackson, Michell	Yanira Guzmán	
CLUSTER 3		East, Lawrence, Livermore High, Smith	Emily Prusso	
CLUSTER 4		Altamont, Christensen, Marylin, Vineyard	Kristie Wang	
CLUSTER 5		Croce, Del Valle, Junction, Rancho	Anne White	
		District Office Maintenance/YouthBuild	All Board Members	

BOARD APPROVED COMMITTEES

Name of Committee	Staff Chair/Lead		
7-11 Committee (Surplus Property)	Chris Van Schaack Glenn Sherman		
LCAP Advisory (Local Control Accountability Plan)/ DELAC/LCAP (District English Learners Advisory Committee)	Melissa Theide Susan Kinder		
Measure G – Parcel Tax Citizens' Oversight Committee	Susan Kinder Teresa Fiscus		
Measure J – Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee	Kim McNeely Susan Kinder		

SUPERINTENDENT APPOINTED COMMITTEES

The following are Superintendent Committees. The Superintendent appoints members to these committees.

Committee	Staff Chair/Lead	Member	Alternate	Meetings
Athletics Advisory Committee	Lead: Chris Van Schaack Jason Krolikowski Darrel Avilla	Craig Bueno	Kristie Wang	Once per trimester
Calendar/Schedule Committee	Lead: Chris Van Schaack	Yanira Guzmán	Emily Prusso	TBD
Community Engagement	Lead: Michelle Dawson	Yanira Guzmán Kristie Wang	Emily Prusso	Quarterly, or as needed
Dual Immersion Master Planning	Lead: Melissa Theide Jeannette Garza Carla Estrada-Hidalgo	Yanira Guzmán	Anne White	As needed
Facilities Advisory Committee	Lead: Chris Van Schaack Glenn Sherman Kim McNeely	Craig Bueno Emily Prusso	Yanira Guzmán	As needed
Property Advisory Committee	Lead: Chris Van Schaack Teresa Fiscus	Craig Bueno	Kristie Wang	
Health & Wellness Committee	Lead: Darrel Avilla Cat Arthur Katie Crouse	Emily Prusso	Kristie Wang	Meets monthly, or as needed
IB Planning Committee	Lead: Jason Krolikowski Melissa Theide	Yanira Guzmán	Kristie Wang	TBD
Parent Club Information Council (PCIC)	Lead: Kelly Bowers Melissa Theide Michelle Dawson	All Board Members Rotate		Meets Monthly 12:00 – 2:00 p.m.
Policy Committee	Lead: Darrel Avilla	Kristie Wang Anne White	Emily Prusso	Ongoing – once per month- 4 th Thursday@ 4:00 pm
Special ProgramsAlgebra Task Force	Lead: Melissa Theide	Emily Prusso Kristie Wang (Two Board Members)	All Board Members	Meets monthly – or as needed
 Graduate Profile Task Force 	Lead: Jason Krolikowski	Craig Bueno Yanira Guzmán	All Board Members	TBD
Special Focus Groups Areas of Focus • Governance Team Core Values	Lead: Kelly Bowers	Emily Prusso Kristie Wang		TBD
 Governance Team Handbook Development 	Lead: Kelly Bowers	All Board Members		TBD
Coalition for Change	Lead: Kelly Bowers Melissa Theide Maisha Beasley	All Board Members		TBD
Technology Committee	hittee Lead: Geoff Warner Michelle Seugling		Anne White	3 rd Thursday